IPL 2022: Full list of award winners, prize money details and key stats
Jos Buttler won the Orange Cap. Photo: BCCI/IPL

IPL 2022: Full list of award winners, prize money details and key stats

The curtains came down on the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) on Sunday night (May 29) with Gujarat Titans (GT) winning the trophy at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

In the final, league debutant Gujarat won by seven wickets against Rajasthan Royals (RR) at its home ground in front of over 1 lakh spectators. Shubman Gill finished the final with a six off Obed McCoy in the 19th over.

Also read: Tactical flaws, tepid Kohli: Reasons why RCB floundered yet again

This year’s league witnessed 74 matches played across six venues from March 26. Gujarat had topped the table after the league phase and continued that form to capture the title.

Rajasthan Royals’ (RR) Jos Buttler and Yuzvendra Chahal won the Orange and Purple Caps respectively. There were plenty of other individual awards too.

Here is the list of all the IPL 2022 award winners, prize money details, and key stats.

Winner: Gujarat Titans (GT); Prize money: ₹20 crore.

Runner-up: Rajasthan Royals (RR) – ₹13 crore.

Third place: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – ₹7 crore.

Fourth place: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – ₹6.5 crore.

Player of the final: Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans) – ₹5 lakh.

Fair play award: Gujarat and Rajasthan.

Orange Cap: Jos Buttler (Rajasthan); 863 runs in 17 matches (4 100s; 4 50s; strike rate 149.05; average 57.53; 83 fours; 45 sixes; highest score 116) – ₹10 lakh.

Purple Cap: Yuzvendra Chahal (Rajasthan); 27 wickets in 17 matches (economy 7.75; average 19.51; 68 overs; 527 runs) – ₹10 lakh.

Emerging Player of the tournament: Umran Malik (Sunrisers Hyderabad); 22 wickets in 14 matches – ₹10 lakh.

Most Valuable Player: Buttler (387.5 points) – ₹10 lakh.

Maximum sixes award: Buttler (45 sixes) – ₹10 lakh.

Most fours: Buttler (83 fours) – ₹10 lakh.

Game-changer of the season: Buttler – ₹10 lakh.

Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik (Royal Challengers Bangalore); Strike rate 183.33 – Tata Punch car.

Fastest delivery of the season: Lockie Ferguson (Gujarat); 157.3 kmph – ₹10 lakh.

Powerplayer of the season: Buttler – ₹10 lakh.

Catch of the season: Evin Lewis (Lucknow Super Giants) – ₹10 lakh.

Total number of sixes: 1,062

Fours: 2,017

Highest score of the season: Quinton de Kock (Lucknow Super Giants) – 140 not out against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Best bowling figures in an innings: Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians) – 5/10 against KKR.

Most dot balls in the tournament: Prasidh Krishna (Rajasthan) – 200 dot balls.

Most maidens: Trent Boult and Krishna (both Rajasthan) – 3 maidens each in the tournament.

Read More
Next Story