AIADMK declares nominees for 4 bypolls in TN

AIADMK declares nominees for 4 bypolls in TN

The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) on Tuesday (April 23) announced its candidates for bypolls to the four constituencies of Aravakurichi, Ottapidaram (SC), Tiruparankundram and Sulur. 

While VV Senthil Nathan has been fielded in Aravakurichi, P Mohan is the candidate in Ottapidaram. S Muniyandi (Tirupparankundram) and VP Kandasamy (Sulur) are the other two party nominees. Of these, Aravakurichi and Ottapidaram fell vacant after the disqualification of V Senthi Balaji and R Sundararaj, from the Assembly, for having identified themselves with TTV Dhinakaran. While the former is now with the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), the latter is with the AMMK. While the DMK has fielded Senthil Balaji in Aravakurichi, R Sundararaj has been fielded in Ottapidaram by the AMMK.

The DMK announced its candidates soon after the dates for the bypolls were declared by the Election Commission. The AMMK announced its candidates on Monday. Polling to the four seats are slated for May 19.

Read More
Next Story