Karnataka high court to get five more judges

Karnataka High Court, Bengaluru-Mysuru expressway, toll collection, fast tag system, boom barriers
Karnataka High Court also stated that because of the failure in the fast tag system, the commuters were facing difficulty and were asked to take up the service road | File Image

Karnataka High Court will get five additional judges on Monday (November 11) when they will be sworn in by the state Governor Vajubhai Vala at the Raj Bhavan.

The additional judges are NeranahalliSrinivasan Sanjay Gowda, Jyoti Mulimani, Nataraj Rangaswamy, Hemant Chandangoudar and Pradeep Singh Yerur, said an official press release.

The Governor will administer them the oath of office at a solemn ceremony in which Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa and Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs J C Madhuswamy are scheduled to participate, the release said.