CWG: India Schedule, Competition Day 1


Following is Indias schedule on competition day one of the Commonwealth Games on Friday.

SWIMMING: Kushagra Rawat – 400m FreeStyle Heats (3:00 pm) Ashish Kumar Singh – 100m BackStroke S9 Heats (3:00 pm) Sajan Prakash – 50m Butterfly Heats (3:00 pm) Srihari Nataraj – 100m BackStroke H (3:00 pm) Kushagra Rawat – (if qualified)- 400m Freestyle Final (1:30 pm) Ashish Kumar Singh – (if qualified)- 100m Backstroke S9 Final (11:30 pm) Sajan Prakash – (if qualified)- 50m Butterfly Semis (11:30 pm) Srihari Nataraj – (if qualified)- 100m Backstroke Semis (11:30 pm) BOXING: Shiva Thapa – mens 63.5kg Round of 32 (4:30 pm) Sumit Kundu – mens 75kg Round of 32 (4:30 pm) Rohit Tokas – mens 67kg Round of 32 (11:00 pm) Ashish Chaudhary – mens 80kg round of 32 (11:00 pm) GYMNASTICS: Yogeshwar, Satyajit, Saif – mens individual and team qualifying (1:30 pm) Mens team final (if qualified) (10:00 pm) HOCKEY: India v Ghana- Women Group Stage (6:30 pm) LAWN BOWLS: Nayanmoni – Women Singles (1:00 pm) Dinesh, Navneet, Chandan- Men Triples (1:00 pm) Sunil, Mridul- Men Pair Round 1 (7:30 pm) Rupa, Tania, Lovely- Women Four Round 1 (7:30 pm) SQUASH: Saurav, Ramit, Abhay – Round of 64 (4:30 pm) Joshna, Sunayna, Anahat- Round of 64 (4:30 pm) Men Singles – Round of 64 (10:30 pm) Women Singles – Round of 64 (10:30 pm) TABLE TENNIS: Men Team – Qualifying Round 1 (2:00 pm) Women Team- Qualifying Round 1 (2:00 pm) Men Team- Qualifying Round 2 (8:30 pm) Women Team- Qualifying Round 2 (8:30 pm) TRACK CYCLING: Vishwajeet, Naman, Venkappa, Anantha, Dinesh- Men Team Pursuit Qualification (2:30 pm) Mayuri, Triyasha, Shushikala- Women Team Sprint Qualification (2:30 pm) Rojit, Ronaldo, David, Esow- Men Team Sprint Qualification (2:30 pm) Men Team Pursuit Final (if Qualification) (8:30 pm) Women Team Sprint Final (if Qualification) (8:30 pm) Men Team Sprint Final (if Qualification) (8:30 pm) TRIATHLON: Adarsh, Vishwanath – Men Final (3:30 pm) Sanjana, Pragnya- Women Final (5:30 pm).

BADMINTON: India vs Pakistan – group stage of mixed team event (6:30pm).

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by The Federal staff and is auto-published from a syndicated feed.)