IPL 2023 awards, Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill with his IPL 2023 awards. Image tweeted by Gill.

IPL 2023: Full list of award winners, prize money details, records, stats

  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram

In a thrilling last-ball finish, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Gujarat Titans (GT) by five wickets via the Duckworth-Lewis-Stern (DLS) method to win the IPL 2023 title in the early hours of Tuesday (May 30).

This was CSK’s fifth IPL title, becoming only the second team after Mumbai Indians (MI) to achieve the feat.

Also read: IPL 2022: Full list of awards, prize money details and stats

With 10 needed off the final two balls bowled by Mohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja hit 6 and 4 to win the rain-hit game. The IPL 2023 final, which was scheduled to be played on Sunday (May 28), was a non-starter due to rain and was postponed to Monday.

Also read: Dhoni says he is not retiring, to return in IPL 2024

Here is the list of all the IPL 2023 award winners, prize money details, records, and key stats. All awards carry a trophy and prize money.

IPL 2023 final awards

Electric striker of the final: Ajinkya Rahane (CSK) – ₹1 lakh

Gamechanger of the final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – ₹1 lakh

Most valuable player of the final: Sudharsan – ₹1 lakh

On-the-go 4s of the final: Sudharsan – ₹1 lakh

Longest six of the final: Sudharsan – ₹1 lakh

Catch of the final: MS Dhoni (CSK) – ₹1 lakh

Player of the final: Devon Conway (CSK) – ₹5 lakh

IPL 2023 season awards

Winner: Chennai Super Kings (CSK); Prize money: ₹20 crore.

Runner-up: Gujarat Titans (GT) – ₹12.5 crore.

Fair play award: Delhi Capitals (DC) (Only trophy).

Orange Cap: Shubman Gill (GT) (890 runs in 17 matches, Average: 59.33; Strike Rate: 157.80; Highest Score: 129; 50s: 4; 100s: 3) – ₹10 lakh.

Purple Cap: Mohammed Shami (28 wickets in 17 matches, Overs: 65, Runs: 522, Best: 4/11, Average: 18.64, Economy: 8.03, Strike Rate: 13.92, 4-wicket hauls: 2) – ₹10 lakh.

Emerging Player of the tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals, 625 runs in 14 matches) – ₹10 lakh.

Most Valuable Player: Shubman Gill (GT); 343 points – ₹10 lakh.

Most fours: Shubman Gill (85 fours) – ₹10 lakh.

Game-changer of the season: Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans); 1,305 fantasy points – ₹10 lakh.

Electric Striker of the season: Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – ₹10 lakh.

Catch of the season: Rashid Khan (GT) – ₹10 lakh.

Longest six of the season: Faf du Plessis (RCB, 115-metre six) – ₹10 lakh.

Total number of sixes: 1,124. (Most sixes in IPL 2023 – 36 by Faf du Plessis).

Total fours: 2,174.

Highest score of the season: Shubman Gill – 129 vs MI.

Best bowling figures in an innings: 5/5 by Akash Madhwal (MI vs LSG).

Most dot balls in the tournament: 193 by Mohammed Shami.

Most maidens: 3 maidens in 10 matches by Trent Boult (RR).

Pitch and ground award: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, and Eden Gardens, Kolkata – ₹50 lakh.

Most IPL titles as a player: Ambati Rayudu (CSK) with the win on Tuesday equalled Rohit Sharma’s record of 6 trophies.

Most IPL titles (5 each): MI and CSK.

Some of the records set during IPL 2023

GT’s 214/4 was the highest-ever total in an IPL final

Most 200-plus totals (37)

Most sixes (1,124) in an IPL season

Most centuries (12) in an IPL season

Read More
Next Story