ICC tries to troll Sachin gets trolled back

Photo: Twitter

When the International Cricket Council decided to troll legendary Indian batsman Sachin Tendulkar using an image of umpire Steve Bucknor, with whom the master blaster has had well known clashes in the past, little did they realise that they would get trolled back in his trademark style.

The official twitter handle’s tweet in response to a picture of his practise session with childhood friend and former teammate Vinod Kambli was hit for a huge six, even as Tendulkar was bowling in the nets.

Tendulkar had tweeted about the game, “Felt great to be back in the nets with @vinodkambli349 during the @tendulkarmga lunch break!

It sure took us back to our childhood days at Shivaji Park…

Very few people know that Vinod & I have always been in the same team and never played against each other. #TMGA”

On one of the pictures of him bowling leg spin that was posted, the official handler of the global governing body of cricket noticed him overstepping. While attempting to point out his mistake, the ICC handle posted a picture of umpire Steve Buckon signalling a no ball.

Bucknor had given the batsman controversial decisions thrice and the most famous one was in 2005 when the batsman was playing hi 199th Test match in Eden Gardens against Pakistan. The decision had earned the wrath of a sea of cricket fans back then.

However, the jibe received a sharp and sporty retort from Tendulkar, who replied in a tweet, “At least this time I am bowling and not batting… umpire’s decision is always the final decision.”

Needless to say, that his fans have been bowled over, despite the no ball in question.