Cabinet secy to meet civic body commissioners, DMs of 13 COVID-hit cities

Municipal commissioners of COVID-19 affected cities including Mumbai, Chennai, New Delhi, Ahmedabad, Pune, Hyderabad and Kolkata will attend the meeting

Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba. Photo: PTI

Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba on Thursday (May 28) will hold a meeting with municipal commissioners and district magistrates of 13 COVID-19 hit cities in the country that include Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Chennai, officials said.

Chief secretaries and principal secretaries (health) of the states concerned will also attend the meeting to be held through video conference.

Municipal commissioners of Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi/New Delhi, Ahmedabad, Thane, Pune, Hyderabad, Kolkata/Howrah, Indore (Madhya Pradesh), Jaipur, Jodhpur, Chengalpattu (Tamil Nadu) and Thiruvallur (Tamil Nadu) will attend the meeting, a Home Ministry official said.


District magistrates or collectors of the districts concerned will also join the meeting, the official said.

Get breaking news and latest updates from India
and around the world on