BJP leader Vinod Tawde
BJP leader Vinod Tawde said the campaign, which will begin on May 31, will continue until June 30. I Photo: @TawdeVinod / Twitter

BJP to begin Maha Jansampark Abhiyan from May 31

  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram

The BJP is planning to launch a month-long Maha Jansampark Abhiyan, targeting 1,000 prominent individuals in every Lok Sabha constituency. The campaign begins on Wednesday (May 31).

Talking to reporters, the party’s national general secretary Vinod Tawde said the campaign, which will begin on May 31, will continue till June 30.

“We have prepared a list of 1,000 persons from every Lok Sabha seat in the country, who have won civilian awards such as Padma or presidents medals during their service. With 543 seats in Lok Sabha, the cumulative figure comes to 5.5 lakh people in the country, who will be visited by the BJPs union ministers or senior party functionaries during the reach-out campaign,” Tawde said.

Also Watch: Police brutality exposed BJP govt: Organisers

The visits will be about the achievements of Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government in the last nine years, he said.

“We will also apprise people about various developmental works undertaken or completed in the respective Lok Sabha constituency, the BJP leader said.

Apart from this, some public functions can be held near the development projects, which have been completed, such as highways and railway stations among others, he said.

The BJP has also prepared a list of beneficiaries of 10 key Union government schemes and has decided to organise gatherings for them, Tawde said.

Also Read: ‘BJP becoming like Congress of old times, and vice-versa’ | Off The Beaten Track episode 24

The party plans to reach out to 80 crore people in the country in one month, and around 227 leaders, including union ministers, party functionaries and state-level leaders, will participate in the drive, he said.

The party has also mandated all elected representatives to spend the last 10 days of June in their respective constituencies and have door-to-door interaction with people, Tawde said.

At least 12 rallies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be organised in three to four constituencies. Senior leaders J P Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari and Women and Child Development Minister Smriti Irani among others will also hold similar rallies, he said.

(With agency inputs)

Read More
Next Story