AAP announces 3 names for LS polls in Haryana

According to reports, the AAP has already filed a formal complaint with the election office. PTI File.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday announced the names of three candidates it is fielding from Haryana for the Lok Sabha elections. The announcement was made by senior AAP leader and Haryana- in charge Gopal Rai in a joint press conference with Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) leader Dushyant Chautala at the party’s headquarters in New Delhi.

In Haryana, the AAP has an alliance with the JJP.

The party is fielding Naveen Jaihind, the Haryana unit chief of AAP from Faridabad, Prithvi Raj, former Himachal Pradesh DGP and Krishan Kumar Agarwal, an advocate from Karnal.

AdvertisementChoco-pie Ad
Get breaking news and latest updates from India
and around the world on thefederal.com